Body Image RANT.

I know I’ve written about this before, however it’s an important issue.
so body image is something that I see feel and think comes up quite a lot in society and in conversations. I was recently having a conversation with someone that with out I think them even realising that what they were saying was really kind of not nice. people struggle with body image day in and day out I am generally an upbeat person about my body but even i have days where it just sucks and looking in the mirror is the last thing i want to do. I’ve noticed that recently it has become a gravitating factor in conversations and thinking, not my body image per say but other woman being objectified by specific areas of their body. I don’t think it is wrong to appreciate certain aspects of the female body but to place such as emphasis on it is kind of ridiculous.

people have personalities and stories and so much more to them than an arse,tits,legs or a belly. I don’t judge guys on how attractive they are rarely It’s more about who they are as people and the impact they have on my life. I am not one to be jealous of others bodies good or not but people out there are and they do get concerned or insecure about there own so ladies and gents worrying about it please know there is so much more to you than just your body.

I don’t really think i am going anywhere with this post that is exceptionally inspirational I just find that a lot of the time I ask myself why does this person care its not like there the next supermodel (male or female) you know? there is more to you than just what is on the outside and yet you still judge people that way its not really fair at the end of the day.

if you’re feeling down about your weight or any physical aspect of yourself remember that it is not the only part to you, your beautiful for so many other reasons and thats what counts.

keep creating yourselves

x

Send me a smile :)

