Dating Game| Change

heart2

Hey Guys,

I thought jumping back in with a dating game post was a good way to go, this idea just hit me and that is my favourite way to write when ideas just pop into my head. I have a few little relationships things I want to talk about today, so strap in.

Today I wanted to talk about changing whether its for a boyfriend, a crush, a friend, your girlfriend or any partnership.
Physical aspects such as your weight or height or any aspect of you physically shouldn’t be impacted by a partner, as humans we have enough insecurities about our bodies with out the people we love and admire adding there critique.
this is a massive NO NO for me in relationships any of them even if its my best girlfriend because I have parts of my body I don’t like and the last thing I want is someone else to add to that. all the advice out there says to keep a positive perspective of yourself but that’s easier said that done right? well keeping people around you that have a positive perspective of you is a good starting point.

I have a best girlfriend she has an amazing body in my eyes, she is tall and gorgeous even though she’s just had a baby I think she still looks as fine as before. I am sure any one whose been through that experience has/had there own insecurities and so did she, but that isn’t the focus as her friend I am here to tell her how amazing she is. This girl does the exact same thing for me, I have insecurities about different parts of my body and she is there every time I notice to say but hey you have these amazing qualities about your self too and this makes you beautiful.
having positive friendships that build you up is #1 on my list.

sometimes our greatest critics are our families, I am sure a tonne of you out there have felt that your family are being over critical or there comments have made you feel like shit, It sucks especially cause there family and there supposed to support you, In this instance what I do is remind myself although its hurtful that its not their intention, majority of the time they want what is best and think that telling you is just what you need. [F.Y.I family members its not helpful] if you have a specific family member who is causing you some extra stress talk to them about it.
I had an uncle who used to pick on my weight he had the best intentions but conversations always left me feeling like I would never be successful or appealing to the opposite sex if I didn’t loose weight. I am still struggling daily to change that perspective and thanks to the positivity around me its working 🙂

Partners are like family your intimate with them you have to bear your insecurities to them and if I have learnt anything about dating it is that it can be the biggest ego boost or the worst hit your self esteem will take. It just has that power. When you get a partner they shouldn’t put down your physical or personality features and if they do think something is up then I would suggest to discuss it in a non critical manner. Since being with my boyfriend certain things have definitely changed, my own motivation and determination has changed but not once has he made me feel bad about my body.

about three weeks ago I was determined I was going to loose weight to be more appealing more successful (I fell in the rabbit hole) and I told him he had to train me make me work out everyday and diet me, he told me we would talk about it when I got here I’ve been here for two weeks and not once has he dieted me or told me I can not have any food I want, he hasn’t dragged me kicking and screaming to the gym and he has made me walk as much as possible over taking the bus, I myself have chosen to do small exercise sessions while he has been at appointments and he always tells me how beautiful intelligent and amazing I am in all the aspects of my life.
I have since climbed out of the rabbit hole and have been reminded of how I can and should be comfortable with me!! (bonus I’ve lost 2kgs and didn’t have a terrible time doing it)

sometimes change is what we want in ourselves, when we don’t like something we want to change it and that is okay no one should be telling you its not okay to do what makes you feel good, just as long as your doing it safely and are aware then who cares. Keeping a positive perspective is just as important as keeping positive people. Don’t compare yourself to other people because you are not them you are the talented unique and special individual YOU.

keep creating yourselves xo

[image sourced from Google]

Previously in Dating Games 

Send me a smile :)

