Hello again 17

It’s a bright stinking hot saturday and I figured hey why not
lay under the fan and chat to the computer…

Yesterday I caught up with a friend that I have known since I was about 16,
our friendship was a whirlwind from meeting to instantly becoming best friends
we were almost inseparable, when we met I was on the coast just visiting
and ended up spending a whole week of my two week holiday with her,
and then making a life changing decision not long after that to move back to the coast.

fast forward through our friendship and at 17 I moved in with her and my boyfriend at the time,
to an apartment in surfers paradise not knowing that it would be something that literally changed me.

living together was a blast we were all loving it, then my boyfriend at the time and I split up,
yet he continued to live with us (that didn’t end so well) and so things were interesting to say the least,

then some of our mates moved in so there was five of us in the one apartment, it got loud and fun a little blurry at times,
but hey 17 year olds living together what else could you expect,
although these people were friends at the time or people I haven’t spoken too since, I realised when talking to my friend
that they will always be the people that changed my perspective on several things.

1. relationships and committment

2. Family in the essence you can make your own

3. a hangover

4. a seriously good cup of coffee changes everything

5. who you are at 17 won’t be who you are in 4 years time, but parts of you will be the same

one of the friends I lived with was well and truly wise beyond his years
and things happen now with my job or my education that really throw me back to that time
or to things that he said that really impacted how I view certain aspects of the world,

I have to thank all the experiences and adventures I had for all the awesome lessons I have learnt and will continue to learn forever.

family

remember,

keep creating yourselves.

xx

Send me a smile :)

