DARK HORSE – INSPIRED MAKE UP- Drugstore

Hey everyone. 

So I was inspired by the awesome make up that is featured in Katy Perry’s Dark Horse video 

I Love how bright and colorful the eyes were and so I made my own affordable version 

Image

 

as you can see it is a gold and blue look, my only annoyance is that I didn’t have 

any lashes which would have finished off this look so well. 

Image

 

I used Color Tattoo cream eye-shadow as my base I believe this is in aqua I put the on the outer half of my eye.

Image

 

I used both of the lighter colours in this Maybelline quad as my inner eye gold.

Image

 

instead of a pigment or glitter I used these roll on shimmer from NYX they are super cheap and I have this one called

Sea Foam its a beautiful kind of roseish gold.

Image

 

This roll on shimmer is just in Aqua, they are not as pigmented however they did work really well for this look. 

I loved how well they turned out.

Image 

as you can see in this picture it is quite a shimmery eye.

ImageImage

 

For my lips I wanted a pinkish nude so I used vivid rose and sultry sand both by maybelline.

as always if you like this look or have anything you want to request please let me know in the comments.

peace xx 

 

Send me a smile :)

